Skip to content
Never Before Sale: Buy Books at 111 | Free shipping on orders above Rs599
Never Before Sale: Buy Books at 111 | Free shipping on orders above Rs599

Country

A Gathering of Ghosts

by Bookzoo
Sold out
Original price Rs160 - Original price Rs160
Original price
Rs160
Rs160 - Rs160
Current price Rs160

Pagans tackle the Knights of St John with terrible consequences in the new medieval thriller by Queen of the Dark Ages, Karen Maitland. Set on the wilds of Dartmoor, this is a ghostly tale for fans of The Essex Serpent or C. J. Sansom's Shardlake series, and readers who can't wait for The Burning Chambers by Kate Mosse. 'A dark read... fear and hysteria are portrayed with claustrophobic skill' The Times on THE PLAGUE CHARMER 1316. On the wilds of Dartmoor stands the isolated Priory of St Mary, home to the Sisters of the Knights of St John. People journey from afar in search of healing at the holy well that lies beneath its chapel. But the locals believe Dartmoor was theirs long before Christianity came to the land. And not all who visit seek miracles. When three strangers reach the moor, fear begins to stir as the well's waters run with blood. What witchcraft have the young woman, the Knight of St John and the blind child brought with them? The Sisters will need to fight for everything they hold dear as the ghosts of the Old World gather in their midst.

COVER: Paperback

CONDITION: Pre-Loved

TYPE OF BOOK: Fiction

SUB-TYPE: Fantasy

ISBN: 9781472235916

LANGUAGE: English

SUGGESTED AGE LEVEL: Adult

AUTHOR'S NAME: Karen Maitland

NO OF PAGES: 525

PUBLISHER NAME: Published March 7th 2019 by Headline Review (first published September 6th 2018)

Pagans tackle the Knights of St John with terrible consequences in the new medieval thriller by Queen of the Dark Ages, Karen Maitland. Set on the wilds of Dartmoor, this is a ghostly tale for fans of The Essex Serpent or C. J. Sansom's Shardlake series, and readers who can't wait for The Burning Chambers by Kate Mosse. 'A dark read... fear and hysteria are portrayed with claustrophobic skill' The Times on THE PLAGUE CHARMER 1316. On the wilds of Dartmoor stands the isolated Priory of St Mary, home to the Sisters of the Knights of St John. People journey from afar in search of healing at the holy well that lies beneath its chapel. But the locals believe Dartmoor was theirs long before Christianity came to the land. And not all who visit seek miracles. When three strangers reach the moor, fear begins to stir as the well's waters run with blood. What witchcraft have the young woman, the Knight of St John and the blind child brought with them? The Sisters will need to fight for everything they hold dear as the ghosts of the Old World gather in their midst.

Specifications

COVER: Paperback

CONDITION: Pre-Loved

TYPE OF BOOK: Fiction

SUB-TYPE: Fantasy

ISBN: 9781472235916

LANGUAGE: English

SUGGESTED AGE LEVEL: Adult

AUTHOR'S NAME: Karen Maitland

NO OF PAGES: 525

PUBLISHER NAME: Published March 7th 2019 by Headline Review (first published September 6th 2018)

SKU AD20807


Book Condition: Pre-Loved

Free Shipping on orders over ₹599

COD available at no extra COD charges

Ships within 24-48 hours of ordering

Never Before Sale: Buy Books at 111

Risk Free 100% refund Guarantee

For any reason, you are not happy with the books, 100% refund guaranteed.

We are rated 4.8/5 in Google reviews

WhatsApp